People

Faculty

T.V. Prabhakar,
Principal Research Scientist
Research Areas: Networked Embedded Systems
Contact:  tvprabs@iisc.ac.in | +91 80 22932967 | Webpage

Chandramani Singh, 
Assistant Professor
Research Areas: Communication Networks
Contact: chandra@dese.iisc.ernet.in |+91-80-2293-2495 |Webpage

Joy Kuri,
Professor
Research Areas: Communication Networks
Contact: kuri@dese.iisc.ernet.in | +91 80 23600810 | Webpage

H.S. Jamadagni,
Professor
Research Areas: Embedded Systems and VLSI for Wireless Networking
Contact: hsjam@dese.iisc.ernet.in | +91 80-2293 2966


PhD Students
1. Kaumudi Singh
2. Kurian Polachan


M.Tech Students [2014-2016 Batch]
1. RF Energy Harvesting Chip For Sub 1GHZ Bharat Hegde Syed Younis
2. Instant Fire Detection and Wireless Transmission for armoured vehicles Rajat Agarwal Mohit Kumar
3. Indoor Localization Preeti Verma


M.Tech Students [2015-2017 Batch]
1. SoC for Energy Harvesting Radhika N Preetika Tandon
2. Smart Homes Rapolu Shivanand Rajashekar
3. Smart Buildings Mayank Prathap Singh Yogesh Sehrawat
4. Tactile Applications Arjun N Ashwin S M
5. Multi Packet Reception Ayan Chatterjee Sandipan Sinha


Project Associates  Rathinamala Vijay


Project Assistants

Name Email ID Projects
Abhirami Sampath abhirami@dese.iisc.ernet.in Joule Jotter| Energy Harvesting Systems | Life Detection Under Debris
Anup A Kedilaya anup@dese.ernet.in Energy Harvesting Systems | Wireless Sensor Networks
Kiran Narayana Hegde kiranmadansar@gmail.com Kaa IoT Platform and other Embedded projects
Madhuri M B madhurimadhav@dese.iisc.ernet.in Passenger Service System| Killer Mode
Mukesh G mukesh.madman@gmail.com BLE devices
M. Zuhaib Ahmed zuhaibahmed@dese.iisc.ernet.in Indoor Safety Vest Localization using RFID | Android App   Development
Neha Makhija  neha@dese.iisc.ernet.in Gesture Recognition using 3D-Sensors
Yashaswini M J Yashaswini@dese.iisc.ernet.in Indoor localization| Energy Harvesting sensor systems
Sagar Simha sagar.simha@dese.iisc.ernet.in NICU and Data Analysis
Tejeshwini D N tejeshwini056@gmail.com Indoor Safety Vest Localization using RFID | Android App Development
Sanmay Patel sanmaypatel95gmail.com Indoor Safety Vest Localization using RFID
Sarwesh Kumar C R sarweshkumar47@gmail.com Building Platform for Wearable Devices | Sensor Data Analysis
Suresh Kumar B bonagirisureshkumar@gmail.com Intel Real Sense | Soil Moisture Sensor
Pavan R Shingehalli pavan@dese.iisc.ernet.in Cargo Monitoring
Zitha Sasindran zithasasindran@gmail.com Hand Hygiene | Tactile Internet
Sourav Sudhir sourav1394@gmail.com Indoor Safety Vest Localization using RFID | Active BLE
Harshpal Singh harshdhaliwal.94@gmail.com Accessibility Enhancement for ATC | Cargo monitoring
Hareesh M R hareeshmr.hari@gmail.com PC3 Wildlife Conservation Project | Active BLE
Anuja Khadse anujak3@gmail.com Active BLE | Condition Monitoring of Bearings
Praveen Rajagopal praveenr1793@gmail.com PC3 Wildlife Conservation Project| Indoor localization
Madhuri Sheethala Iyer madhurisheethala@gamil.com PC3 Wildlife Conservation Project| Electrodermal Activity
Kunal Abhijit Gajendragadkar kunalgadkar63@gamil.com Battery Monitoring IOT System for Electric Vehicles
Deepak Panchapakesan deepak.panchapakesan@gmail.com Tactile hand glove, Indoor localization
Prajwal BN prajwalbn@gmail.com Real time air quality monitoring
Abhishek S.V. kannadiga.abhi@gmail.com Real time air quality monitoring